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Omnistar Creates Comprehensive Mobile Affiliate App for On The Go

Posted on December 1st, 2011 by cormac

omnistar etools

Omnistar has Created a Mobile App that Offers the Comprehensive Data of its Excellent Desktop Offering

Omnistar has created an app that allows all its desktop functions to be used on a mobile phone., allowing for control on the go.

The app allows the affiliate to sign up with the programme, as well as manage all aspects of the affiliate program, including checking commission reports. Amazingly it is compatible with all devices in their native formats, meaning the software works on a range of operating systems, detecting whichever one it is and adapting to those requirements.

Arlen Robinson, Chief Operating Officer at Omnistar said, “It is important that our customers allow their affiliate users access to their commissions and reports at any time and using whatever device.”

The Omnistar software gives users access to all their affiliate links, as well as a control panel to use their metrics, information and all the vital data necessary for a campaign.

Affiliate Window &buy.at Sees Huge Growth in Affiliate Mobile Marketing

Posted on December 1st, 2011 by cormac

Affiliate Window

The use of social media by people on the go surpassing that at a desktop offers huge opportunities for advertisers. There have been a number of prominent affiliate marketing companies pushing this mobile growth with their own apps – Vouchercloud, Topcashback and Quidco among them – many of them involving geolocation.

Mobile eCommerce is set to push affiliate market above its limits and can’t be ignored. Dawn Quigg of Affiliate Window
&buy.at says in the article,’ Our strategy team here at Affiliate Window have already conducted some research on how mobile is performing on the network and results to date have been astounding. We’ve seen it grow rapidly – from 1.5% of all sales in November 2010 to over 5% in June this year – a staggering uplift over just a 7 months period. In fact, it’s been predicted that £50million revenue will be generated this year from mobile alone on the network.’

The potential for huge growth is shown with a number of examples from Kiddicare and House of Fraser, who have seen mobile sales grow by very significant levels. Affiliate Window &buy.at beleives over £50m will be generated alone by mobile this year from their network.

HasOffers Launch Innovative Tracking of Mobile App Affiliate’s Software

Posted on November 29th, 2011 by cormac


HasOffers has released the first all in one solution for tracking mobile app installs, called Mobile App Tracking.

HasOffers designed this software as they realised no other company has addressed the tracking and reporting problems with mobile apps. This app allows users to identify exactly how many customers installed their application and what advertising channel influenced the user, providing cross-channel insight advertisers need to scale advertising.

CEO of HasOffers Lucas Brown said,’ “It seems crazy, but there is no simple way to know which marketing and advertising efforts are generating mobile app installs. Even the few ad networks that track total app installs have trouble identifying which mobile ads and campaigns are working and which ones aren’t.

The new app has a centralised dashboard for tracking the installation of apps with single SDK integration

It provides real time performance data

It simplifies working with a number of ads.

It certainly is an innovative leap and it is easy to see from the article why it is so popular as it includes a simple but very treasured piece of data for mobile usage.

 

Make Money with LeadBolt’s New Mobile Solution for Affiliates

Posted on November 29th, 2011 by cormac

For those looking for multivarite testing for their mobile ads, leading company LeadBolt may have the solution. This new software comes with a number of advantages and allows users make adverts more relevant and so increases monetisation through these means.

The software is innovative as it :

Comes with a software optimisation tool with an intuitive interface for setting up alternative versions of text, changing colours and other visual aspects of the ads, while testing all versions of an ad at once to determine the best performance ad settings.

  • This means that users can find the best settings and then make them default, allowing flexibility and added control.
  • It is available on both iOS and Android and works with other ad networks SDK’s.
  • It is also easy to sign up to.

Dale Carr, LeadBolt’s CEO and founder said ‘ “App publishers want to earn the highest eCPM’s and CPM’s as possible on their traffic and customize the ads placed on their app so that they’re relevant to the app’s users. LeadBolt’s multivariate testing tool meets both of these needs.”

Omnistar’s Powerful Mobile Affiliate Marketing App

Posted on November 22nd, 2011 by cormac

omnistar etools

Omnistar who create leading affiliate marketing software for mobile have created a powerful new app.

Omnistar’s new mobile app for affiliate marketers allows users to have all Omnistar’s software in a smartphone to be used on the go, as is seen here. This app allows users to manage all their affiliate marketing from the phone’s programme, including checking their commission reports.

According to Chief Operating Officer Arlen Robinson, “We are extremely excited that are customers will now be able to empower their affiliate users with the ability to use their cell phones to manage their affiliate program.”

Using the native format, it is compatible with all devices and detects the OS on the phone upon download meaning it is simple to install. It works with most known software, is comprehensive and gives users user’s access to all of their affiliate links as well as to their control panel for instant access to information, metrics and other vital data, making it a great app.

Why Marketing Affiliates Should Think Mobile Strategy First

Posted on October 27th, 2011 by cormac


Mobile affiliate marketing affiliates should think mobile first for a number of reasons

Once Again Apple’s domination in the smart phone market has been revealed; its device has showed the most growth in recent months. The well known huge expansion of this market means over 38 per cent of Americans have a smart phone and up to 66% of those occasionally at least look at them in front of the TV, the articles cites the ease of use being the most major factor for this.

Advertisers and companies are jumping onto this, with URLs at the end of commercials and eBay has also seen larger than projected growth – not surprising.

Tech savvy affiliates jump on board and optimise their mCommerce sites for mobile and creating mobile apps, which has the effect of turning some affiliates into brands of their own, not just a means to an end. This has in turn see greater cooperation with affiliates for advertisers.

Other notable stats are a near 50 per cent rise in social media use and the fact users spend more time on twitter via a desktop – up 347% – or in other words –a lot.

This has seen advertisers and affiliates in particular, focus on Twitter and put  comprehensive strategies in place. However, the article which goes into it in more depth, understands the bones of this are all affiliate tracing.

Different Affiliate Strategy for Mobile Needed?

Posted on October 27th, 2011 by cormac


According to Snjit Atwal mobile ad spending and usage is increasing quicker than superman on genetically enhanced super-steriods.  Do we actually look at where this is going and change the marketing strategy for mobile? Are we blinded by this huge initial growth and not able to see that we should be using a different version of affiliate marketing for mobile?

Atwal looks into what motivates desktop buyers – vouchers, advice and cashback, comparing it to what motivates mobile use – something different.

Innovative uses of on/offline strategies by Quidco and Voucher Cloud are looked at before the obvious, where do we go from here question is asked.

So, where do we go from here?

Atwal looks into the uses of some lesser talked about but popular tech – NFC, or near Field communication. His idea, use NFC to bridge the gap between web and online consumer/ deal hunter by offering offline purchase points and a return on investment metric/ CPA – which means affiliate marketing in mobile.

Number Crunching AT A4U Expo Suggests Huge Potential For Mobile

Posted on October 5th, 2011 by cormac


A talk from LinkShare confirms what you want to hear – mobile is set to be big business 

We’ve come across some big figures from some very reputable sources and they point towards big success for mobile in the next few years. The following information was discussed at the A4U Expo.

No One Trusts Sales People – surprising?

Information Shopper states 92 per cent of people have more confidence in online information than in sales people – understandable!

Diane also suggested that mobile is set to catch up with desktops as regards purchases in the next five years – huge growth is expected. Even more interestingly, 55 per cent of all purchases on mobiles are made from home according to LinkShare. This would suggest people prefer using extremely portable phones for browsing over laptops and desktops with long load times.

Infrastructure 

Once phone connections are fast enough, it seems people have no issues utilising them for purchases over that of laptops. Currently, 93 per cent of people who did purchase items online had a positive experience – much of this is down to the increasing number of mobile orientated sites and the ease of buying online.

Humungous Growth on the Horizon

Growth in spending is expected to reach £75 billion by 2015 and even now 2.8 per cent of online purchases are done through mobile means.

The Conclusion

“Liane concluded by answering the question ‘Is the industry ready for mobile affiliate marketing’. She acknowledged problems with M-commerce such as the varying behaviour of the various mobile browsers, and some buggy platforms.” Though as we can see from the Japanese model, which granted has better infrastructure, we’re on the cusp of a revolution.

 


LinkShare’s Great New Mobile Idea

Posted on October 5th, 2011 by cormac

We explain LinkShare’s new Mobile Dashboard for sharing on the move

Time is of the essence for those involved in advertisement promotion, but fortunately there are companies out there such as LinkShare with their eyes on the prize.

So, what is this Innovation?

LinkShare’s understanding of the ability to work from mobile platforms has led to their latest offering – the LinkShare Mobile Dashboard. This is a site that allows you to pick out product and coupon links and share easily through email or social media with whoever you wish. The dashboard on the new feature is universal once you have a web enabled device, though there are a few differences here and there.

It’s quite easily done and LinkShare have added a guide. Though it is pretty elementary you can see how it works 


 

Say Hello To The eBay Mobile Affiliate Partner Network

Posted on October 4th, 2011 by cormac


ePN allows a break between mobile and traditional traffic – a sign of the times

ePN Mobile  was launched by the eBay Partner Network Team at the Affiliate Summit East in a conference attended by some of the great talents of affiliate marketing.Look at the video and see what they’re up to

What’s Going On?

The new feature which became available last month on September 8th allows users to see the break between mobile and non mobile traffic in their reports from the team. Distinguishing between the two forms of traffic allows users to optimise their sites in accordance to their figures. This in turn will hopefully people utilising the information to further monetise their sites and increase revenue.

So Any Changes?

ePN Mobile doesn’t take a lot to of changes to implement and you won’t need to make any changes to your existing affiliate links

What’s this about Registration?

You will you need to register your domain as any traffic from unregistered domains will not be paid for – a change in the terms and conditions. Publishers will not need a mobile site to implement these changes and the same structures apply as regards monetisation as did with traditional traffic, the graphs just get an extra line for mobile traffic. See how it works.

 


Affiliate Window Numbers Predict Huge Growth to Build on Impressive Mobile Increases

Posted on October 4th, 2011 by cormac


Marketing company Affiliate Window predicts huge growth and shows huge majority of sales on iPhone

 

Mobile is growing rapidly and the increase in mobile sites means that we can expect to see rapid changes in how the technology affects our lives.

 

N umber Crunching

 

Affiliate Number’s facts and figures suggest a doubling in sales through mobile devices over the period of four months up to the end of March 2011, with one in thirty sales taking place through a handset. This meant over £3m in sales revenue for just April 2011 alone – not to be sniffed at.

 

The Big Apple

 

Figures for between November 2010 and April 2011, also suggest that Apple devices, particularly the iPhone accounts for a huge percentage of these sales. This is probably due to the quality of sites and conversions of sites through the iPad and iPhone. points out ‘ The iPad converts better than any mobile device; a logical statement given its relative similarity to a traditional laptop but the iPhone records far and away the most traffic.’ However, the Android platform isn’t short of positives and it had the largest relative growth.

 

Double isn’t Trouble

 

Doubling of

 

According to iabaffiliatemarketing.com, ‘The Hut Group, who have a series of affiliate programmes across both Affiliate Window and buy.at, is recording more than double the network average.’ So, expect to see this rise in sales continue through the year as is clear here.

 

 


Linking mobile launch SMS and QR codes for mobile affiliate marketing

Posted on August 31st, 2011 by admin

Big big news from the guys over at Linking Mobile – they’ve just launched a solution that links SMS and QR codes to mobile affiliate links for the first time.  This is potentially a massive development – bringing the worlds of mobile and offline markets like magazines, posters and other media together in one big affiliate network.  Great to see such innovation in the market at the moment with the guys at Linking Mobile really establishing themselves as one to watch.

Here’s the press release below:

Linking Mobile first to bring SMS and QR Code Technology to affiliate marketing sector

LONDON, 18 August 2011: Linking Mobile, the first UK based global mobile affiliate network,
which launched in May this year, is adding SMS and QR code technology to its offering. A
first for the advertising affiliate industry, it allows advertisers to connect with customers via
SMS and QR codes on a CPA basis through the mobile platform.

Linking Mobile has added new advertisers since May such as 02, Gameloft, Mazda, 3,
Fitness First and Kelkoo amongst others. These are in addition to founding brands Groupon,
Peugeot and Ghost Telecom.

David Fieldhouse, co-founder of Linking Mobile comments, “We are investing in technology to
elevate the affiliate model, it is no longer confined to the digital desktop space. QR codes can exist anywhere and, for the right brands, widens the accessibility and reach to consumers who are already accessing QR codes for offers and discounts. Our mobile display partners have been generating leads for advertisers for some time; QR now opens up the affiliate model to traditional media owners which is very exciting. The introduction of SMS also allows publishers with clean opted-in SMS databases to run advertiser campaigns.”

Peugeot is the first brand to trial the technology. Alex Newman, Head of Mobile forOmnicom EMEA says, “Linking Mobile has been very successful at delivering leads forPeugeot. We work closely with smart technology companies and Peugeot is the firstadvertiser to trial QR and SMS on a CPA metric. It has given us some interesting results and has encouraged us to work with Linking Mobile to scale this solution going forward.”

Co-founders David Fieldhouse, Strategy Director, David Phillipson, Commercial Director,and Phil Jones, Chief Technical Officer launched Linking Mobile to address a growing demand for CPA deals not available in the market. The LinkMAX™ platform, developed by Phil, operates globally and across all mobile devices. It gives advertisers and publishers with
mobile site and apps the ability to monetise their traffic while advertisers can acquire customers on a cost per acquisition (CPA) basis. Phil, with a team of mobile software engineers, is developing further bespoke technology to enhance the mobile affiliate offering.

$40 CPA mobile payout from kissmyads

Posted on August 31st, 2011 by admin

Kissmyads have sent over their recent newsletter – with details of a new offer with a massive $40 payout.  Here’s the details:

Kissmyads deal

Pay day doesn’t have to come once a month. 60 Minute Payday is a matching service for a network of trusted cash advance lenders. They provide short-term financial solutions. That is, they help connect users with payday loans, cash advances or even short term loans that cover short term expenses. With an average acceptance rate of 99%, the users are not troubled by invasive bureaucratic requirements or the fear of having personal details hacked. The application procedure doesn’t involve any faxing of documents or credit checks, and it awards the loan within one hour.

For our publishers, this is a really attractive deal. It’s catered to the US audience for smartphones and tablets, and can be accessed anywhere. Very necessary for when users require such a service. Each subscription guarantees publishers a generous payout of 40 € CPA. Check it out here:

News from Sponsormob

Posted on August 31st, 2011 by admin

Here’s the latest news from the mobile CPA network sponsormob

Sponsormob is growing 

We recently expanded our German sales team with the hire of Heiko Kasper, our new Director of Business Development for Germany. Heiko will be responsible for the growth and expansion of our performance marketing model throughout German speaking countries in western Europe (Germany, Austria, Switzerland). We also have two new account managers coming on board for France and Germany. We are excited about the future of our team and the mobile industry in general, which continues to expand rapidly!

Event season winding up

Our North American mobile advertising business has also expanded across social and mobile gaming and in more “traditional” web markets as well, such as travel, entertainment, retail, and finance. Because of this growth we will have a greater presence during the fall conference schedule. We will be exhibiting at Affiliate Summit East (Meet Market Table #119) and attending LeadsCon in New York City this month. In September we will be at the Mobile Market Summit in New York and at ad:tech London. October will see us at the Android Open in San Francisco and the Mobile Commerce Forum in Houston, Texas. November will also be busy for us, with Apps World North America, Apps Nation, and ad:tech New York (Booth #1350). If you are planning on attending any of these events, please get in touch with us, we would love to meet with you!

…..

Sounds like lots going on over at Sponsormob – the mobile affiliate market really is hotting up!

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Yeah mobi – new mobile CPA network

Posted on August 5th, 2011 by admin

yeah mobi mobile affiliate network CPA

Yeahmobi is the latest mobile affiliate network to launch into the market, following hot on the heals of other recent new entrants.  They have assembled some great offers across a range of CPA and mobile affiliate verticals including dating, games, apps and mobile content.

Publishers are getting guaranteed 100% fill rates, high quality offers, and quality campaigns.

For advertisers are Yeahmobi offering hands-on account management, real time optimization and guaranteed conversion rates.

So these guys are definitely one to watch in the mobile affiliate space and we welcome them here to Mobyaffiliates.

Start making money with Yeahmobi today

Offermobi announces 3m conversions

Posted on August 1st, 2011 by admin

offermobi

The US-based mobile CPA network Offermobi is now a year old and they have announced that they’ve done 3 million conversions to date.  When you bear in mind the number of clicks and impressions required to deliver that sort of volume it’s pretty impressive.  Say that 1% of people click on a link in an ad or whatever thats 100 impressions required for each click. If there’s a 10% conversion rate from those clicks that means it would have taken 100 * 10 * 3 million = 3 bn impressions to deliver those conversions!

The release is below:
Growth of 11,000 mobile publishers, impressive advertiser and click growth, and Beta launch of App Discovery Network are among key milestones that have defined the first year for the leading US-based mobile performance ad network
NEW YORK, July 12, 2011 /PRNewswire/ — OfferMobi, the first and leading US-based performance marketing ad network for mobile advertising campaigns, today announced several milestone achievements that the company has reached since its launch one year ago.
Some of the most notable milestones that OfferMobi has achieved in its first year in the mobile performance-advertising space include:
Publisher Growth: OfferMobi has added more than 11,000 mobile publishers and App developers over the past year since the company’s launch. Leading mobile web publishers, mobile social networks, and App developers across the iOS and Android platforms are monetizing their mobile traffic with offers from the OfferMobi network.

Client Growth: More than 90 advertising partners have partnered with OfferMobi over the past 12 months, fueling rapid expansion. Clients include CUnet, FlirtyMob, MobiTrans, and other leading players from the mobile, direct response and lead generation industries. Advertiser conversions (actions) to-date have passed the 3 million mark and are scaling quickly.

Clicks Growth: Since the company’s launch last year, the number of clicks on the OfferMobi network has hit the 30 million mark. The company’s offers are running across 850 million mobile ad impressions each month. As OfferMobi moves into the second half of 2011, the company is on track to reach one billion monthly mobile ad impressions served for its offers.

New Vertical Expansion: The OfferMobi mobile ad network is currently running more than 100 offers live for its advertisers in a growing number of vertical markets. Since its expansion to the education, dating, and entertainment sectors, OfferMobi has continued to grow its network to service new advertisers in several other industries, including home improvement, automotive, prepaid debit cards, the home refinancing sector, and other vertical markets.

App Discovery Network. The company recently launched the Beta version of its App Discovery Network™ platform available to both Android and iPhone developers, which enables mobile app developers to increase attention and drive high quality installs of their apps with a unique Non-Incentivized Cost-Per-Install (CPI) model.

“The continued growth of our performance-based mobile ad network validates our business model and is a testament to our service and commitment as we continue to provide more mobile advertisers, publishers, and developers with real world results through our performance-based platform for their mobile ads,” said Mark Roth, OfferMobi CEO. “As we move into our second year, our goal is to continue to meet the increasing needs of publishers and advertisers on our platform so they may continue to derive maximum ROI from their mobile campaigns. We continually strive to enhance our platform to provide superior results in the mobile marketing ecosystem.”
The OfferMobi platform has received acclaim in mobile advertising circles for its unique model as the first performance marketing network in the US focused solely on mobile campaigns. The OfferMobi model is based entirely on performance metrics and not the traditional Cost per Click (CPC) or Cost per Thousand (CPM) model that has defined the mobile ad network for the past decade. Advertisers that partner with OfferMobi pay only for an action — such as a lead generated, a subscription secured, a newsletter signup, an SMS list opt in, an App download — that they want the end-user to take.
OfferMobi has been recognized for its groundbreaking business model in several industry-leading publications including TechCrunch, Investor’s Business Daily, Yahoo! News, MediaPost, Mobile Marketer, and hundreds of other influential media outlets. The company has also exhibited at some of the largest mobile and online advertising events of the year including Ad:Tech, Leadscon, Affiliate Summit, and Digiday Mobile, and sponsored events such as MMA’s Mobile Marketing Forum and DMA’s Mobile Marketing & Media Conference.
For more information on OfferMobi, including a listing of customers, service offerings and recent company news, visit www.OfferMobi.com.

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New mobile advertising networks taking on admob

Posted on July 10th, 2011 by admin

*Special Offer* – sign up to mobile ad network mobfox and get a 10% bonus for life on all ad revenues or ad spend 

When google acquired admob for $750m it looked like the mobile advertising industry had been sewn up.  Admob was by far the largest mobile ad network, and combined with google would have huge power in the market.  At the same time, Apple, having acquired Quattro, another big mobile ad network, was rolling out its own iAds format, picking off the high end of mobile advertising.  The only question was how quickly the remaining independent ad networks (Millenial Media, Inmobi etc) would be snapped up.

Fast forward to today and the market looks very different.  There are a load of new exciting players operating in the mobile ad market, some of them making admob / Google look very much like a slow incumbent.  New models such as affiliate/ CPA, incentivised downloads and direct sales are being used to bring much needed innovation into the mobile ad space.

Here’s a quick run down of some of the more interesting new mobile advertising networks:

Mobfox has been making a lot of waves recently – it was founded by a 17 year old high school student but has achieved some great traction of the back of some innovative features.   The network promises to achieve much higher CPM than other networks such as admob, and it appears that they frequently manage to deliver this, according to app developers and publishers that have trailed them, at least in the portion of inventory that they can fill.   The user interface is very clean and similar to admob.  The added features mobfox offers include:

- eCPM manager – this allows publishers to set a minimum floor price for ads

- direct sales – publishers can use Mobfox as an ad server to sell ads directly and get to keep 100% of the revenue

- App Boost – offers a ‘guarantee’ of a top 25 place in the appstore by driving downloads through ads on their network

Features like these show that it’s the smaller, newer competitors that could be driving innovation in the market, not the big guys like Google/ Admob.

Mobpartner was launched only a couple of years after admob in 2008 however it’s only relatively recently that it has started to really take off.  Mobpartner operates on a CPA/ affiliate model paying publishers for specific actions such as completion of a form or download of an application.  The network recently raised a round of funding and is rapidly expanding.  The advantage mobpartner provides is the ability to offer a 100% fill rate to publishers and monetise any inventory across virtually any country.  As mobile commerce takes off and higher value affiliate offers come online (travel, retail, finance) mobpartner is well place to open up huge new revenue opportunities in the mobile sector with massive earnings potential for the rights apps and sites.  Again, for publishers and developers looking to make serious money, it’s new players like mobpartner, not the increasingly commóditised admob that provide the most promise.

tapjoy

Tapjoy is another really interesting player in the mobile monetisation space and again offers a totally different model to the incumbent mobile ad networks.  Tapjoy‘s model is based on providing incentives for users to download apps via a virtual currency.  So, for example, a user playing an iphone game and wanting to buy an extra level or unlock new features can download an app as an alternative way of payment.  Whilst these so called “incentivised downloads” or “offer walls” have recently been banned by Apple, they are still very much growing and operating on Android.  Tapjoy has also taken steps to ensure that they can run their ads on apple by changing some of the policies and approaches.

Tapjoy have just raised a big round of funding so we can expect a lot more innovation and new models linking mobile advertising and virtual goods from them going forward.

burstly

Burstly is another ad network launching some innovative features.  Similar to mobfox it allows publishers and developers to use its platform to sell directly to advertisers.  Burstly then aggregates this inventory and makes it available on an individual, named site basis.  This is the sort of targeting that had previously been confined to the premium CPM based networks such as Microsoft Mobile Ads and Fourth Screen Media.  This is great for advertisers who want to be able to target certain types of users or inventory rather than use the ‘blind’ networks of the likes of admob.

liquid wireless

Liquid Wireless focuses on offers based on a cost per lead (CPL) model.  For example, satellite TV, consumer panels, educational institutions and so on will all pay for leads (typically a name and number/ address).  Liquid Wireless has also developed a pay per call lead generation model.  Again this is totally different from the way admob or most of the other mobile ad networks currently work.  Liquid Wireless also work very closely with their advertisers to optimize landing pages and so on for data capture.  They are rapidly gaining traction and another network to watch for the future.

So there’s five examples of different approaches to the mobile ad network model.  Clearly, just as in the PC/ online ad market there is going to be room for lots of different approaches and many different players in the mobile advertising ecosystem.

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Linking mobile announce new blue chip mobile affiliate partners

Posted on July 8th, 2011 by admin

linking mobile

Linking Mobile the UK’s first global mobile affiliate network have announced that O2, Fitness First, Gameloft and Cupid have all joined the network as advertisers since the April 2011 launch. They join other premium advertisers on the network such as Groupon, Peugeot and Accident Advice Helpline.

David Philippson, co-founder said, “We are bringing premium CPA’s to the market for the first time. Publishers are delighted with the revenue and blue chip advertisers with good quality mobile leads.”  Linking Mobile operates globally and has campaigns live currently in 17 countries.

These guys are rapidly signing up some seriously good offers on their network – definitely one to watch in the mobile advertising space.  Anyway go check them out at linkingmobile.com

Kissmyads affiliate achieving $1000s per day in revenue

Posted on July 6th, 2011 by admin

The German based mobile affiliate network Kissmyads is reporting that some of their affiliates are achieving great results with their mobile CPA offers.  According to a recent update from the team there a number of affiliates are doing $100s per day in revenue and the top affiliate is well into the $1000s per day.   The network has just launched a load of new offers in countries including the UK, Asia and so on.

So give it a go and start making money with kissmyads today

Here’s the update from the Kissmyads team:

Thank you again for signing up as an affiliate of KissMyAds, a forerunner in Mobile Affiliate Marketing. Today, we would like to send you a short update about our service, which has started to really take off over the recent weeks. By now, we have signed up partners in the US, major European countries such as the UK, Germany, France and Spain, in key Asian countries such as India, Pakistan, the ASEAN states and China.

NEW OFFERS IN OUR SYSTEM

We are happy to announce that the range of offers is growing fast. So why don’t you check our platform today and see what advertising works well with for target audience. We currently feature new mobile-specific offers – mobile video entertainment services, social networks, and more. Our team is also in talks with new, some very high profile advertisers on a daily basis.

GROWING REVENUES FOR ACTIVE AFFILIATES

We are proud to mention that some of our affiliates are telling success stories. Implementing targeted strategies to spread the word of the featured offers, we now have marketing partners in many parts of the world that report daily revenues of several hundred US Dollars. Currently, our high performer achieves four-digit USD revenues on a daily basis.

Start making money with kissmyads today

New mobile lead generation features at sponsormob

Posted on June 30th, 2011 by admin

Some news in from our friends over at sponsormob.  They have recently launched a new mobile lead generation feature called “Host and Post”.

Host and Post allows Sponsormob to host sign-up forms on mobile, collecting qualified leads on behalf of Advertisers and passing the information on successfully.
Advertisers simply let us take their internet landing pages and place them on Mobile. Sponsormob then gather the information and send it to the Advertiser.


It is interesting that sponsormob are moving to service mobile lead generation and data capture.  This is proving to be one of the fastest growing areas of the mobile marketing and mcommerce markets at the moment.


Sponsormob also mention that they will also be adding Click-to-Call. This feature will let Advertisers connect with users on the go, maximizing revenues.  This could provide a lot of advantages – increased revenue, accessing users directly, increased conversions.


Great to see sponsormob making waves and we’ll keep you updated for when they announce the launch of more features.

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Mobile Affiliate Marketing in New Media Age

Posted on May 15th, 2011 by admin

New Media Age is one of the leading magazines in the UK covering the digital media and digital marketing sector.  They just featured a large article all about mobile affiliate marketing.  The guys over at DC Storm have linked to the article from their site with a quote fromNeil Sampson, Head of New Business at DC Storm highlighted.

You can grab the pdf here

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Sponsormob announced new hire

Posted on May 5th, 2011 by admin

Our friends over at Sponsormob have announced a new hire to expand their operations in the US.  Sponsormob have been doing CPA on mobile for a while now, and are one of the well established players (alongside mobpartner).   With mobpartner and others (Moolah Media, Offermobi) recently announcing funding Sponsormob appears to be continuing to expand organically.  Everyone who works with these guys knows they are a quality operation so good to see that they are growing and moving into new markets.

Press Release Below:

Sponsormob, the CPA Network for the Mobile Internet, are pleased to announce Joe Niederberger as their new Business Development Manager for North America. He will be based in San Francisco, CA and will be responsible for growing and managing revenue from App Developers, Direct Advertisers, and Interactive and Mobile Ad Agencies.

Mr. Niederberger has twenty-five years of experience in advertising and nearly ten years of online media and tactical experience with global brands across multiple vertical markets. He is also the veteran of five acquisitions worth over $1 billion. He is now charged with expanding Sponsormob’s Performance Advertising model within the North American market.

Sponsormob is one of the first pure CPA Ad Networks that is ubiquitous across mobile device (iPhone, Android, Blackberry) and mobile operating system, allowing for advertisers to reach target audiences at their desired frequency, as well as communicate, engage, and interact with them without financial risk.

To begin working with Sponsormob, sign up on the Advertiser Page.

Contact

Joe Niederberger
North America Business Development Manager
joe@sponsormob.com
+1 510.421.4046
or +1 925.938.0605
Skype: jniederberger

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Mobpartner mobile affiliate network raises €2.5m

Posted on March 30th, 2011 by admin

Big news – Mobpartner, the pioneer of the mobile affiliate marketing industry has scored a big round of investment.   According to Techcrunch they’ve  raised €2.5 million ($3.5 million) from French-based VCs.  They are going to use the money to develop mobpartners services in both Europe, US as well as in the hyper growth emerging mobile markets in Africa, Asia and South America.

Mobpartner really deserved this raise, they have been around since 2008 and were doing CPA-based mobile advertising way before anyone else.  With the likes of offermobi , moolah media and kissmyads recently coming into the market and making a big noise and getting funding it’s great that the pioneers have got some recognition.

From an affiliate perspective mobpartner is great.  The platform works well, they pay on time, by paypal and with a low $50 minimum.   They also let you manage your account via mobile as well as on web.  There’s loads of campaigns on there for all kinds of countries.  Recent innovations like their API make it even easier to integrate their mobile affiliate campaigns.

Techcrunch says that in the last half year, MobPartner has completed over 1 million transactions so they are clearly getting a lot of traction.

You can start making money with Mobpartner right here

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KissMyAds launches – another new mobile affiliate network in town

Posted on February 17th, 2011 by admin

KissMyAds is the latest mobile affiliate network to launch.  The sector is really heating up with the recent entry of Moolah Media into the market and the news that Offermobi has raised $1m to fund the development of its platform.

KissmyAds is pushing two angles – the ability to monetise Android Apps.  As paying for apps on android has been slow to take off there is a proliferation of free apps and only so much CPC ad inventory from the likes of admob to monetise all this free usage with.  So affiliate marketing is the perfect fit – you can deliver a 100% fill rate no matter how much volume is there.

The second angle Kissmyads is taking is to offer a lifetime share of subscriptions so affiliates get an ongoing revenue stream if they achieve a sign-up.   Good to see some innovation happening in this space and different approaches being taken – all good news for affiliates.

KissMyAds seem to be using the same Has Offers platform as Liquid Wireless – this is a great choice, reliable, good UI for affiliates and much more user friendly than the platform Offermobi are using in our opinion.

So well worth checking out KissMyAds and signing up to their affiliate program.  Let us know how you get on!

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Offermobi raises $1m in funding for mobile affiliate marketing

Posted on February 2nd, 2011 by admin

Congratulations to offermobi who have just announced a big round of funding for their mobile affiliate marketing platform.   They’ve pulled in a $1m investment to help expand into different verticals such as finance, entertainment and so on.  Great news for mobile affiliates – this means more offers coming on stream to promote.  With the news of facebook opening up its mobile web presence to ads a combination with offermobi affiliate programs could be a real money spinner for those in the know ….

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Burstly direct ad sales good news for mobile ad buyers

Posted on November 7th, 2010 by admin

Burstly is an innovative new mobile ad network based out in the US.  They have some nice tools for developers like a link exchange platform and ad mediation/ ad optimization for managing multiple ad networks.

They have also just launched something that should be interested to anyone operating on the buy-side of the mobile ad market.  According to techcrunch Burstly have rolled out a new feature for developers which is the ability to sell advertising in apps directly – bypassing mobile ad networks like admob.   The app developer just integrates the burstly platform into the PC version of their website and advertisers can use it to buy inventory.  You can target by geography, handset and so on.

This is potentially very big news for mobile ad buyers including affiliate marketers, app promotors and so on.   Blind networks like admob (where you can’t choose where your ad will be shown) have been great for providing scale and reach and good device, operator and geographic targeting capabilities but most people find that the traffic is fairly low quality – i.e. it doesn’t really convert well into sales or other actions.  Admob have done a lot to combat click fraud but you cant help but wonder if there isnt a good proportion of the traffic they send that isn’t for real.  Also whilst you can target by geography or device and so on the only control you have over where your ad is shown is to choose a broad category like “communities” “entertainment”.    If you read the mobyaffiliates blog post on mobile PPC affiliate marketing on admob you can see that using traffic that you know the source of has a huge impact compared to buying PPC traffic from mobile ad networks.  In fact, using our own traffic rather than admob lead to 25 times more conversions!!

So if you can now choose what sites to advertise on using Burstly this could make a huge difference to the success of any mobile marketing you are carrying out.  We are talking more conversions whether that is sales, downloads of an app or other measures of engagement.  Being able to choose the exact site you are advertising on will not only remove concerns about click fraud but also allow you to access the type of users you are looking for more precisely.   This could potentially be very powerful and smart mobile marketers should be filling their boots with this new source of quality inventory.

The issue is whether Burstly can sign up enough apps to the platform to provide sufficient scale.  Also Burstly will need to offer advertisers a centralised place to find all the publishers/ developers that are selling direct.  There is a risk that ad networks will boot publishers off their platforms if they start selling their own inventory but this seems unlikely.  After all there are plenty of ad networks out there and if one bans a particular publishers others will still be willing to work with them.  In the online world it is quite common for ad network and direct sales to sit alongside each other.

To date, direct ad sales in mobile has only been for the biggest players like operators or major brands.  Most people have sold via ad networks like admob or via agencies such as 4th Screen advertising.  The traffic sold through the likes of 4th Screen advertising can be expensive, is often priced on a CPM basis not CPC and it’s not easy to buy small amounts. Going directly to specific apps or sites yourself is time consuming and its hard to manage the campaign except on a tenancy basis unless you are going to track the conversions yourself using a mobile analytics solution of some kind (time consuming).   This move from Burstly promises to change this and let you buy ads directly in a very easy way.   So if you are involved in buying mobile advertising this is something you should definitely be onto.

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Mobile Marketing Association Mobile Affiliate Marketing Guidelines

Posted on May 9th, 2010 by admin

The mobile marketing association has just released its new set of guidelines – hat tip to the Amnavigator blog for noting this.  From the MMA Release:

“The Mobile Marketing Association (MMA) (www.mmaglobal.com) today released the latest version of its U.S. Consumer Best Practices (CBP) Guidelines for Cross-Carrier Mobile Content Services. The guidelines are the industry standard for cross-carrier mobile content services such as text messaging (SMS), multimedia messaging (MMS), shortcode programs, Interactive Voice Response (IVR) and mobile Web.

Produced by the MMA’s CBP Committee, the new, version 5.0 guidelines provide measures of acceptable and unacceptable practices for all players in the U.S. ecosystem. The guidelines also serve as the benchmarks for the four largest U.S. wireless service providers – Verizon Wireless, AT&T, Sprint and T-Mobile USA – eliminating the need for brands, agencies and marketers to refer to four separate carrier playbooks.”

If you’re involved in mobile affiliate marketing this is a great resource and well worth checking out to check that any marketing or services you are running stay on the right side of best practice.

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iphone affiliate network apprupt gets more moolah

Posted on May 7th, 2010 by admin

Our friends over at Apprupt have emailed to say that they’ve raised investment from the mighty T Mobile.  Great news for the mobile affiliate industry with major players now spotting potential in the market.  Apprupt run an affiliate network based on iphone application link exchanges and white label app stores.  A great company and good news they are raising funding.

Here’s the press release:

T-Venture and Neuhaus Partners invest in apprupt

apprupt closes financing round with Deutsche Telekom, Neuhaus Partners and KfW. apprupt will use the additional funding to further accelerate the growth and international expansion of its mobile affiliate network.

Hamburg, May 6, 2010 - apprupt (www.apprupt.com), the first affiliate network for mobile applications, announced today the closing of a financing round with the Connected Life and Work Fund managed by T-Venture, the venture capital firm Neuhaus Partners and KfW. The funding is currently subject to approval by antitrust authorities.

“apprupt has successfully positioned itself in recent months as the leading affiliate network for mobile apps in Germany. Having already been financed in 2008 by Neuhaus Partners, we are pleased to have landed another strong investor with T-Venture, who is significant for us in this market segment,” says Jascha Samadi, Director Marketing and Sales. “Together with our investors, we now look forward to future international growth in an exciting and rapidly growing market environment”, adds Kjell Fischer, Director Product and Operations.

“We monitor the mobile Internet segment closely and have recognized early on mobile applications as an attractive target segment for us. We firmly believe in apprupt’s technology and the potential to develop the leading position in this rapidly growing market. We are pleased once again to invest in the company as well as the team and to support the further acceleration of growth,” says Paul Jozefak, Managing Partner at Neuhaus Partners.

Harald Eisenächer, Senior Vice President Personal & Social Networking of Deutsche Telekom, adds: “Mobile applications are currently one of the fastest growing market segments. apprupt is well positioned with its range of products and services and offers both app developers as well as publishers an innovative and convincing solution.”

About Neuhaus Partners: Neuhaus Partners GmbH is one of the leading venture capital firms in Europe. It invests primarily in companies in information technology. Since its founding in 1998, it has entered into 53 investments – with 47, Neuhaus Partners was a lead investor. Track record: two IPOs, eighteen trade sales, three buy backs, ten insolvencies. Neuhaus Partners is currently investing its third fund. (www.neuhauspartners.com)

About Connected Life and Work Fund: The Connect Life and Work Fund is managed by T-Venture, the venture capital entity of Deutsche Telekom. The goal is to support the Products and Innovation Department at Deutsche Telekom in the implementation of its objectives. The investment focus is on companies in the Internet and media segments. For more information, please visit: www.t-venture.de.

About the KfW Banking Group: KfW finances and supports, among other things, business start-ups, small and medium-sized enterprise (SME) as well as investments in economic growth and employment projects in Germany. The ERP Start-up-Fund, administered and co-financed by KfW, offers equity financing for innovative, technology-based enterprises with excellent growth prospects. The fund finances research and product development as well as the launching of new products, procedures and services. KfW always cooperates with a lead investor and exclusively adopts market conditions. Since 2004; the 470 Mio. Euro ERP Start-up-Fund has so far allocated 300 Mio. Euro to emerging technology-based companies.  (www.kfw.de)

About apprupt: apprupt (www.apprupt.com) is the first affiliate network for mobile applications. Through its affiliate platform, apprupt enables app developers to market their apps on a on a pay-per-download basis to specific target groups of users within its network of wide-reaching publisher partners – app marketing becomes transparent and performance-based. apprupt enables publishers such as WEB.DE Mobile, FT Germany or Men’s Health through a white label app shop to offer their own users a relevant preselection of apps as well as to monetize mobile traffic through app sales on a transaction basis. The corporate headquarters are in Hamburg, Germany.

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Offerpal pushing CPA-based network

Posted on April 1st, 2010 by admin

This just hit the mobile monday mailing list

For all you developers / marketeers who’ve traditionally promoted iPhone apps by ad networks on a CPC basis Offerpal bring to the UK a new way to distribute (and monetise) your app.

Offerpal Media is the leader in distribution services for applications on the iPhone operating exclusively on a cost per install basis.

Only when a user has downloaded and opened an app promoted on our network of 1,700 apps does the advertiser pay. We’ve helped dozens of apps break into the top 25 in the App Store including Google Mobile app, Shazam and Flixster.

Integration is quick and easy either using our SDK or server 2 server.

Email me to find out more paul.bowen@offerpal.com

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Offerpal pulls affiliate offers from iphone – the curse of the Crazy Frog returns?

Posted on March 15th, 2010 by admin

Offerpal runs an affiliate and lead generation network that mainly operates on facebook games and the like – linking developers with monetisation via affiliate programs, virtual goods and so on.  They have also moved into mobile with an offering to help iphone developers monetise their apps and sites through affiliate offers.  Unfortunately, it seems that they have had a few problems with premium sms subscription services using the channel to trick people into signing up.

Techcrunch has rapidly picked up on this and has forced Offerpal to pull the plug on its mobile affiliate PSMS offers.

“In the interest of being conservative and wanting to operate in the best interests of the collective mobile user experience, we have immediately removed the quizzes in question and any offers resulting in PSMS subscriptions from distribution pending a further review.”

To some extent this is the return of something terrible on mobile – scammy subscription services which brought the first generation of mobile commerce (ringtones) to its knees.  It has taken the industry nearly half a decade to build back consumer confidence in mobile to the point where people are happy to pay for things again on their phone or give their number.   The last thing we need is the return of Crazy Frog Mark 2 in a new form – this could set the industry right back to 2005 again.   The regulators need to avoid being caught napping like this – it shouldn’t be the job of techcrunch to expose this type of sharp practice.

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Sponsormob network launches iphone affiliate tool

Posted on February 23rd, 2010 by admin

News just in from Peter Glaeser over at Sponsormob – a CPA network focused on mobile – they have just launched a new affiliate tool for tracking conversions on iphone apps.  In other words, they  enable iPhone app publishers to promote their downloads on a CPA basis.  Sponsormob gets paid for successful downloads only.  So far this has been possible on a CPM or CPC basis only – for example using networks like admob to drive app downloads.

Peter Glaeser the CEO of Sponsormob says:

“We are pleased to announce the release of our conversion tracking for Apple iPhone. Sponsormob can now also track downloads of applications for iPhone, iPod Touch and the soon-to-be-released iPad. This enables iPhone app publishers to promote their products world-wide through Sponsormob on a risk-free cost-per-download basis.

At Sponsormob we have observed a clear trend in mobile downloads moving away from third-party content providers towards application stores run by device manufacturers. Famous examples are the Apple App Store, Google’s Android Market, and the Nokia Ovi Store. We are sure this trend will continue in the next years. So we are gearing up for the new way of content distribution to mobile devices.”

You can find out more here

Mobpartner launches mobile web affiliate API

Posted on January 23rd, 2010 by admin

The mobile web affliliate network pioneers mobpartner have just announced the launch of a new API for integrating with their offers. Previously affiliates had to manually add in specific offers to their sites.   With the new API you can create a “pool” of mobile affiliate offers which will be automatically rotated by the mobpartner code.  You can add the code using HTML or php, very similar to the code provided by CPC based mobile ad networks like admob.

A couple of questions for mobpartner:

  • Does the API carry out country and handset detection to target the offers?
  • Will you be launching support for other server-side languages such as Ruby on Rails?

Anyway great to see mobpartner continuing to develop their service.