Home » Posts tagged 'Affiliate network'

Mobilda

Posted on January 21st, 2012 by admin
mobilda

Mobilda is a new mobile affiliate network based out of Israel.  Mobilda was founded by Mars Technologies Ltd. with the primary goal of providing all around solutions when it comes to mobile advertising. Mobilda powers advertisers, publishers and developers, offering advanced solutions both in the fields of mobile advertising and mobile technologies.

Mobilda is a part of MarsMediaGroup an online advertising agency, located in Hertzliya Pituach High-Tech Park.
MarsMediaGroup offers complete online advertising solutions including social media, display, affiliate networks,
in-game advertising, performance marketing and internet technologies.

  • Offering a wide range of advertising campaigns
  • Choose from multiple advertising campaigns what you want to display
  • Maximize your revenue by promoting converting campaigns
  • Fraud detection mechanism
  • Mobilda’s affiliate managers at your service
  • Great experience with many publishers across the world

Start making money with mobilda today!

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Offermobi announces 3m conversions

Posted on August 1st, 2011 by admin

offermobi

The US-based mobile CPA network Offermobi is now a year old and they have announced that they’ve done 3 million conversions to date.  When you bear in mind the number of clicks and impressions required to deliver that sort of volume it’s pretty impressive.  Say that 1% of people click on a link in an ad or whatever thats 100 impressions required for each click. If there’s a 10% conversion rate from those clicks that means it would have taken 100 * 10 * 3 million = 3 bn impressions to deliver those conversions!

The release is below:
Growth of 11,000 mobile publishers, impressive advertiser and click growth, and Beta launch of App Discovery Network are among key milestones that have defined the first year for the leading US-based mobile performance ad network
NEW YORK, July 12, 2011 /PRNewswire/ — OfferMobi, the first and leading US-based performance marketing ad network for mobile advertising campaigns, today announced several milestone achievements that the company has reached since its launch one year ago.
Some of the most notable milestones that OfferMobi has achieved in its first year in the mobile performance-advertising space include:
Publisher Growth: OfferMobi has added more than 11,000 mobile publishers and App developers over the past year since the company’s launch. Leading mobile web publishers, mobile social networks, and App developers across the iOS and Android platforms are monetizing their mobile traffic with offers from the OfferMobi network.

Client Growth: More than 90 advertising partners have partnered with OfferMobi over the past 12 months, fueling rapid expansion. Clients include CUnet, FlirtyMob, MobiTrans, and other leading players from the mobile, direct response and lead generation industries. Advertiser conversions (actions) to-date have passed the 3 million mark and are scaling quickly.

Clicks Growth: Since the company’s launch last year, the number of clicks on the OfferMobi network has hit the 30 million mark. The company’s offers are running across 850 million mobile ad impressions each month. As OfferMobi moves into the second half of 2011, the company is on track to reach one billion monthly mobile ad impressions served for its offers.

New Vertical Expansion: The OfferMobi mobile ad network is currently running more than 100 offers live for its advertisers in a growing number of vertical markets. Since its expansion to the education, dating, and entertainment sectors, OfferMobi has continued to grow its network to service new advertisers in several other industries, including home improvement, automotive, prepaid debit cards, the home refinancing sector, and other vertical markets.

App Discovery Network. The company recently launched the Beta version of its App Discovery Network™ platform available to both Android and iPhone developers, which enables mobile app developers to increase attention and drive high quality installs of their apps with a unique Non-Incentivized Cost-Per-Install (CPI) model.

“The continued growth of our performance-based mobile ad network validates our business model and is a testament to our service and commitment as we continue to provide more mobile advertisers, publishers, and developers with real world results through our performance-based platform for their mobile ads,” said Mark Roth, OfferMobi CEO. “As we move into our second year, our goal is to continue to meet the increasing needs of publishers and advertisers on our platform so they may continue to derive maximum ROI from their mobile campaigns. We continually strive to enhance our platform to provide superior results in the mobile marketing ecosystem.”
The OfferMobi platform has received acclaim in mobile advertising circles for its unique model as the first performance marketing network in the US focused solely on mobile campaigns. The OfferMobi model is based entirely on performance metrics and not the traditional Cost per Click (CPC) or Cost per Thousand (CPM) model that has defined the mobile ad network for the past decade. Advertisers that partner with OfferMobi pay only for an action — such as a lead generated, a subscription secured, a newsletter signup, an SMS list opt in, an App download — that they want the end-user to take.
OfferMobi has been recognized for its groundbreaking business model in several industry-leading publications including TechCrunch, Investor’s Business Daily, Yahoo! News, MediaPost, Mobile Marketer, and hundreds of other influential media outlets. The company has also exhibited at some of the largest mobile and online advertising events of the year including Ad:Tech, Leadscon, Affiliate Summit, and Digiday Mobile, and sponsored events such as MMA’s Mobile Marketing Forum and DMA’s Mobile Marketing & Media Conference.
For more information on OfferMobi, including a listing of customers, service offerings and recent company news, visit www.OfferMobi.com.

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Linking Mobile

Posted on June 2nd, 2011 by admin
linking mobile

Linking Mobile is the first UK based global mobile affiliate network.  Their unique LinkMAXTM platform allows mobile site and application publishers to connect with advertisers on a cost per acquisition basis wherever they are in the world.

- If you own a mobile site or application Linking Mobile enables you to sign-up customers and generate leads at a price fixed by you.

- The LinkMAXTM tracking technology integrates easily with your site or app and you can see in real time customers signing up to your products and services.

- Dedicated account management service for our advertisers and agencies. Get in touch now and we will guide you through the whole process.

- If you own a mobile internet site or application then Linking Mobile can help you monetise your traffic right now.

- You can choose from a variety of premium advertisers and see all your interactions, reports and earnings via our LinkMAXTM platform.

- We work with advertisers from around the world and so you can select the brands that will best fit your site or app traffic. This guarantees a 100% fill rate and will maximise your conversions.

Key Features

-Premium advertisers and high CPA rates
-Global reach
-Payments in U.S dollars or UK Sterling
-Bespoke tracking, reporting and billing via LinkMAXTM
-iPhone and Android SDK’s
-Regular email updates on new advertisers and offers
-Select multiple advertiser campaigns and manage through one unique tracking code
-Increased conversions and 100% fill rates
Sign up now to start acquiring customers today.
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Is it possible to make money from mobile affiliate marketing?

Posted on June 1st, 2011 by admin

As with any new medium, the growth of mobile is creating lots of new opportunities to make money.  One area that is getting a lot of interest at the moment is mobile affiliate marketing.   There is clearly huge potential from this business model which could tranform the economics of mobile web and app publishing if it takes off.   At the same time, huge new opportunities for individuals to make money on mobile could open up.  In the hyper-growth mobile markets in the developing world, this could create a whole new industry for entreprenuerial individuals to generate income from the mobile platform.   For those involved in the mobile industry who have the knowledge of mobile web and apps this could be a huge personal opportunity – in the same way that affliate marketing benefited the early web industry workers who started playing around with sites.   However, there are real questions about the maturity of the affiliate marketing business model on mobile at present, and a number of barriers remain.

Affiliate marketing a key revenue generator in the online market

In the online / PC – focused world affiliate marketing is well established as a key source of revenue from a range of different sites and services.  Revenue is generated by sending users to carry out a transaction on another site or platform – for example to a retailer or airline.  The advantage to the site is obvious – they dont have to carry any stock themselves (as an ecommerce retailer would) or deliver the actual service (as an airline or ticketing agent would).   Sites can work with a range of different providers, creating a very flexible operating model.  Taking a share of the  value of the goods and services provided (typically in the low % points) can deliver a significant CPA (cost per action) payout for each transaction for the publisher, especially for high-value items (travel, financial services for example).   Similarly, for lower value items, a high volume of referrals can also deliver scale of revenue.   So – taking this business model to mobile could unlock a range of additional income streams for the industry.

Major sites such as Trip Advisor (Travel) drive most of their revenue from the affiliate model, but what is more interesting perhaps is that 10000s of individuals have been able to earn a living from it.  The characteristics of the affiliate business model that we noted above (no need for inventory, flexibility) have made it a great way for individual web entrepreneurs to generate income.   With commodity tools like wordpress and google ads individual affiliates can quickly create an online business in a niche they are interested in based on affliate marketing.

So – the question is – are the conditions right for this business model to move onto mobile?  For a number of reasons, it does seem like 2011 is the year that mobile affliate marketing will take off – creating huge new opportunities to make money for businesses and individuals.

The conditions for making money from affliate marketing on mobile are coming into place

A number of trends and enablers are coming together in 2011 to support the emergence of the affliate business model on mobile – growing usage, media buying opportunities, affiliate networks on mobile and mcommerce taking off.

Growing Usage

Mobile has reached a critical mass in terms of consumer adoption.  Mobile web usage is growing at triple digit rates and has moved from the early adopters into the mainstream, with services like facebook and twitter driving adoption of mobile internet.  At the same time, Apps have hugely increased consumers uptake of mobile services and provided a distribution and discovery channel for different services.  This has created the fundamental platform for mobile affiliate marketing that has been lacking in the past, when compared with the web.

Media buying opportunities

Having a mobile audience is all very well, but useless as an affiliate marketer if you can’t reach it.  The growth of mobile ad networks such as admob has created a channel to reach consumers in an increasingly targeted way – for example by handset, country, operator and demographic.  This allows marketers to target their mobile audience to particular offers.  At the same time, the growth in mobile search has opened up more buying opportunities in terms of search engine marketing buys.  Previously, the volume of mobile searches meant that there was limited volumes of this type of inventory but the growth seen on google mobile and other search engines has changed this.  As a result there are now plenty of channels for reaching consumers with commercial services.

Affiliate networks on mobile

Affiliate networks provide the transactional glue that links consumer , marketers and merchants.   However, to date, the major networks such as TradeDoubler, Buy.at and Commission Junction have been slow to move onto mobile.  This is partly due to lack of demand but also because their underlying tracking technologies did not work in the mobile environment where things such as cookies are not as reliable.   There have been a couple of mobile focused affiliate networks active for a while including mobpartner and sponsormob.  Howevever, 2010 and 11 have seen a massive growth in other mobile-focused affiliate ad networks including Kissmyads, Moolah Media, Apprupt and others.  In addition, the online networks have also made a bigger effort to make their services compatible with mobile – Linkshare has said that it aims for all its services to work on the platform.

Mcommerce taking off

This Christmas was the first time that mcommerce really started to get traction.  Not only were consumers using mobile but they were starting to buy on it.  Players like eBay, Dominos Pizza and others all reported huge surges in spending via mobile apps and sites.  Big retailers like Marks and Spencer and Tesco in the UK started to launch mobile commerce sites and apps.  All this means that spending and retail are starting to move onto mobile – creating the opportunity for marketers to make money – whether that’s big mobile publishers or apps or kids in the garage or bedroom.

Barriers to making money on mobile still remain

Despite all this, there are still some major barriers to affiliate marketing on mobile.   As a result, a lot of marketers coming from the online world are finding that their fingers are getting burned.  This is really the subject of another post but in summary the key roadblocks include:

The lack of an effective Mobile SEO strategy – in the online world many affiliate use organic search engine marketing/ SEO as a channel.  However, on mobile it is very hard to rank in the search engines with a mobile-only service – google typically prioritises PC-focused sites in the mobile search results

High value offers still missing – whilst mcommerce has moved onto mobile there is still a lack of really high value offers to promote.  Travel, financial services and retail typically do not provide mobile affiliate programs which are dominated by lower value items such as apps, mobile content and so on

Technological hurdles to tracking transactions – as noted above key technologies such as cookies are still unreliable on mobile which is preventing

Merchants slow to roll out services – amazon runs one of the biggest affiliate programs on the web but still does not allow mobile sales to count towards the total, probably for reasons of tracking.  With big players like this being slow to move, this means that the rest of the merchants also have less impetus to make sure their own inhouse network or affliate network partner is tooled up for mobile.

Successful affiliate strategies and techniques still being developed – online there are lots of well developed approaches to making money from afffiliate marketing via things like PPC arbitrage or in certain sectors.  However, on mobile these are still very nascent so there is less information and experience about what works and what does not work.  For example, the mobyaffiliates post on using mobile network targeting to increase conversions is a good example of useful learnings.

    So – whilst the time is right to start looking at the affiliate marketing model on mobile it is by no means easy to make money on the platform just yet.  We’ll be covering some of the emerging success stories here on mobyaffliates in the coming year.

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    KissMyAds launches – another new mobile affiliate network in town

    Posted on February 17th, 2011 by admin

    KissMyAds is the latest mobile affiliate network to launch.  The sector is really heating up with the recent entry of Moolah Media into the market and the news that Offermobi has raised $1m to fund the development of its platform.

    KissmyAds is pushing two angles – the ability to monetise Android Apps.  As paying for apps on android has been slow to take off there is a proliferation of free apps and only so much CPC ad inventory from the likes of admob to monetise all this free usage with.  So affiliate marketing is the perfect fit – you can deliver a 100% fill rate no matter how much volume is there.

    The second angle Kissmyads is taking is to offer a lifetime share of subscriptions so affiliates get an ongoing revenue stream if they achieve a sign-up.   Good to see some innovation happening in this space and different approaches being taken – all good news for affiliates.

    KissMyAds seem to be using the same Has Offers platform as Liquid Wireless – this is a great choice, reliable, good UI for affiliates and much more user friendly than the platform Offermobi are using in our opinion.

    So well worth checking out KissMyAds and signing up to their affiliate program.  Let us know how you get on!

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    Kissmyads

    Posted on February 17th, 2011 by admin
    logo_kma

    Make money with the KissMyAds affiliate network

    KissMyAds is an Anglo-German mobile affiliate marketing operation with a range of CPA offers across mobile commerce and mobile content.  They have recently launched with the offer of full life-cycle revenue share on certain programs on subscriptions.

    Sign up to the KissMyAds affiliate network

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    Offermobi

    Posted on April 29th, 2010 by admin
    offermobi

    Make money with the offermobi.com affiliate network

    OfferMobi.com is the first affiliate network focused on the mobile web. Led by industry veterans and leaders, we strive to bring our partners the very best service, pricing, and overall strategy to ensure growth for everyone.

    For our Advertisers, we provide the ability to drive high quality, high volume acquistions with no risk, as our entire network is on a cost per acquisition model. We help with strategy and optimization to ensure the best consumers.

    For our Affiliates, we give our affiliates the opportunity to generate additional income from their traffic, as we offer a wide Variety of offers, as well as valuable account services and updates. From big brand names to exclusive offers, we have them here.

    Join the offermobi affiliate network

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